Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Depressed

I'm depressed can't get back in to the things I love doing. I'm thinking a lot about my children ☹️

Re: Depressed

HI @Leeanne

Sorry to hear you are feeling so low. I can understand why your kids would be playing on your mind a lot. I read your first post and really felt for you - I really believe we do the best with what we know at the time. 

If only we had a crystal ball and could see into the future and base our decisions around that life would be probably a lot easier sometimes. So many things are easier in hindsight. 

I really do hope you are okay.

Take care - please be kind to yourself,

FloatingFeather 

Re: Depressed

@FloatingFeather 

I don't have much of a choice when it comes to my children not talking . But I hope one day they will I live on my own thats very lonely for me ☹️☹️

My children

I can't stop thinking about the children that don't talk I do hope that some day they will. I'm so anxious about it 

Re: My children

Hugs @Leeanne ,

I'm not sure what has caused them not to speak to you, but it sounds painful.

While you are upset that they are not speaking, do you think they are even thinking about it?

As I said, I'm not sure what has happened, so please don't think I'm judging.