Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Hanna
Casual Contributor

My brother is schizophrenic and started to have hallucinations

Lives alone and refused treatment has been diagnosed before 10 years. Is a medical doctor and he dose not know what he is doing right know. Is there any place to call and notify so that he can get a help before something happens
10 REPLIES 10

Re: My brother is schizophrenic and started to have hallucinations

Hi @Hanna

Welcome to the Forums, although it's not under great circumstances, I'm glad you found us.

If you feel your brother is at immediate risk, it's important to call 000 straight away.

I'm not sure which state you're located, but most states have a Crisis Assessment and Treatment Team (CATT). The Victorian CATT team is described as