Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

plo2011
New Contributor

Help

2 weeks ago my partner wanted to commit suicide. He came to me and I got him to the hospital where he then spent 10 days in a Mental Health unit. He has been out for 3 days now and I'm not only terrified that it will all happen again but I'm also struggling with coping with the events of the whole thing. Does anyone have any advice or can point me in the right direction so that I can deal with this better?

3 REPLIES 3
-karma-
Community Elder

Re: Help

Hello @plo2011, welcome!

I hear, and understandably so, that you are concerned and scared :smileysad:

As a starting point, and in no particular order, please enter suicide into the above search bar and previous posts from members will come up for you to read, and even respond to if you'd like. If you'd like to invite a member to respond, just use the @ symbol before their name.

Alternatively Sane has some really useful fact sheets on various issues surrounding mental illness which you might like to read here, particularly around suicide;

http://www.sane.org/information/factsheets-podcast​s/434-sane-steps-how-to-help-when-someone-is-suic...