Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Re: Eating disorder and more - need a shoulder ......

Just you keep rising too @Former-Member ❣️  And you @Corny ❣️

I know you hat feeling .... as if you're enabling something you shouldn't be ..... but now I know why it didn't feel safe to try to leave, so you "enable" enough to function, and to try to keep those in your care protected from the damaging circumstances as best you can ..... and there is integrity in that.

i am in a much better place to cope with this stage now than I have been at any other point since I married .... and this stage was always going to come ..... part of my new learning about his kind ......

Yes, leaving is typically not safe @Faith-and-Hope . My psych always made me promise that if or when I contemplated leaving I would tell her first. Needs lots of careful planning, and she would help with that.

I would like to think that your WH's 'bit' is one of a kind as WH. Indications seem to point that way, but I dont know.

The most important thing for you and the bd's now is to ensure your safety, both immediate and long term. It sounds as though you are on the way to doing that, despite numerous roadblocks thrown in the way.