Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

sybill07
Senior Contributor

which way to turn

Hi

Me again.

So we are at a really low point. Suffice to say, we can't pay the rent, and are looking very seriously at selling much of what we own, and living in a shared house/caravan or something.

I really think that this won't be helpful as it will be incredibly stressful on both of us. But I honestly don't know what to do.

I have spent nearly all this year dealing with centrelink and getting support for husband, and working on medical matters for him. End result: put my life on hold, and haven't really been working and so now things are rough.

I worry about the stress this has on my family. They try to help, but it is a bit beyond all of us. The support workers are out of ideas too. I have so many issues to deal with now being the 'failure' of the family (I know I know...)

I feel like we just need a bit of time to get back. All the work has been good - husband is on dsp, is getting treatment for physical issues and has a supportive employment agency - all exactly what I had in mind when i started this journey last year.

I'm afraid it's me now who is falling apart. My brain seriously is having issues.