Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

vtu993
Casual Contributor

Trying to get my mature son out of the house...

Hi
Problem is he refuses to do anything.
Would rather stay at home and smoke all day.
Dose anyone know a profesional group that will come to the house and help ....

17 REPLIES 17

Re: Trying to get my mature son out of the house...

HI @vtu993

Welcome to the Forums - I'm glad you found us!

It might help other members of the forums to answer your question if you could share a little bit more about your son.

Has he seen a mental health professional before or engaged in any community service organisations? If so, what was his experience like?

Does he have a diagnosis had treatment for his smoking before? When you say smoking, do you mean cigarettes or cannabis? 

Sorry for all the questions Smiley Happy 

Hi, I'm not one of the helpers here, but a mature aged young adult at home not doing anything except smoking does not allow anyone to attend your home to get him either out or to get him to do something.
Unless of course there are reasons for this ie There is any abuse or hardship to care for him etc.