Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Loz_3647
Senior Contributor

How do I turn this around?

I feel immense hopelessness and it gets so dark in my mind. I get fixated on it being the end and I can't shake it off. It scares me. I honestly don't know how I can turn this around. My mental health has deteriorated so much this last few weeks and it's only getting worse. I am lost. I am scared of it.  I have never felt such heaviness. It's like it has all been piled on and it doesn't stop. I honestly feel no hope for me anymore. It hurts. I can't go into details over my situation but just why. How the heck can I turn this around 😭😭😭 Do I go to the hospital and beg for help? Is that what they want? I am a victim of my own life....

10 REPLIES 10

Re: How do I turn this around?

hi @Loz_3647 I noticed you must have written this around 3am...

Feelings like these are painful and hard at the best of times. Doubly so at such a forlorn hour...

I am sorry to hear of this difficult situation.

Perhaps you do need to try go to the hospital for help... Is there anything that is stopping you trying that avenue?