Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Snowdrop
Senior Contributor

How do I keep myself sane enough to help my son

My son is late 30's and suffers from depression and also severe sleep problems. He lives in another state so our communication is via phone, text and email. He holds a job and works hard although finds the going tough due to his issues. He is single and lonely and his life is full of issues over his lack of sleep, his depression, his loneliness etc. He receives treatment, although I think when he starts to feel better he gets a bit lazy about appointments with his therapist. Even hospital stays at a sleep clinic have not been able to resolve his sleep issues. He does have some good days but they are outweighed by his lack of sleep, lonliness and depression. He is on medication.