Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Isa1
New Contributor

Emptiness

Hi,

I joined this site in hopes of finding people who are able to relate to the things that I'm feeling.

I've been struggling a lot lately with expressing how I feel, I can't find the right words when trying to explain my emotions to friends and family, this often leads to fights and arguments. I want to be able to communicate properly but have always been told that it's best to keep things to myself. I don't know how to express how I'm feeling when I myself don't completely understand it, I think the best way to explain it is that I'm drained. I spend so much time comforting and supporting the people around me that my own thoughts and feelings are often pushed aside. I experience immense amounts of anxiety and depression but am unsure of how to seek help, I can't afford therapy or anything of the sorts. Im scared that I'm going to keep burning myself out, I want to live a happy and healthy life where I'm not afraid of expressing myself but I dot know where to start. I live with this constant fear that my feelings are invalid and that I've not experienced enough to feel all that I do.

Thank you to anyone that has any advice.

12 REPLIES 12

Re: Emptiness