Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

roly
New Contributor

my experience with psychiatrists

in 2008 i got into trouble with some very bad people they got bikies after me and put a 60 thousand dollar contract on my head i got very paranoid so i went to hospital to try and get some kind of help it was the biggest mistake of my life i told the doctor what happened to me and he just didnt beleive me thought i had made it all up and diagnosed me with severe schizophrenia characterised by delusions about people being after me i was put on medication and went from a healthy 80kg to an obese 130kg after a while i dropped the dose down  and started exercising and got healthy again then i started smoking ice and had a suicide attempt  any way i survived and they put me on a community treatment order and my life has been completly destroyed by that order they ordered me to have twice monthly injections as well as other drugs