Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Redapple22
Casual Contributor

Shut my head up.

Hi, I’m new here so hope I’m in the right place. I introduced myself recently and got lovely replies.

I had a car accident the other night, a car didn’t give way and rear ended me. I got extremely abused by her and in the shock I didn’t get her rego number. She gave me a false mobile number. The worst is I can’t stop going over it in my head, I’m so angry that I forgot to get her rego. I can’t stop going over it, it’s put my anxiety level up to max. There’s nothing I can do about the damage to my car, I’m so angry!

7 REPLIES 7

Re: Shut my head up.

Hi @Redapple22 

I'm so sorry to hear about your car accident.

People can be so caught up in their own little world, they don't take the time to think about how their actions can affect others.

Its understandable that you are feeling angry, but try not to beat yourself up about not getting the registration.  You would have most likely been in shock, and to have someone yelling at you would not have helped you in that situation at all.