Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Re: It's nice knowing you are not alone.

Would anyone be able to tell me if severe anger is a symptom of BPD? My sister refuses to resign from a job that's not being very helpful towards her situation. She's had two bottles of wine since being discharged. The first bottle was giving into cravings and the second after having a very bad day at work. My advice for her would be to immediately resign since it's causing undue grief but then wonder whether that advice is seen as useful for someone with BPD. I'm having a hard time understanding why she's continued putting herself through work when it's causing such pain. Is it unusual for someone to relapse so soon from an alcohol adiction? Was wondering if anyone out there has any advice surrounding these topics. Thankyou 

Hi @Helpful_Hinder