Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Re: Judgements

no intentions to help.-- yes @outlander, she lives 12 hours away

she is up here this week visiting her mum and dad ( my uncle who has been in hospital ) and my aunty who is 83

Former-Member
Not applicable

I once read that when people judge it is more about them than us and is often a reflection of their own insecurities.

Working on our own self acceptance and self love helps build a shield against people who judge us.  We all have different facets, we are not selfish if we take care of our own needs, we are worthy of love.  We are not our worst mistake; because we err and hurt we can help others when they are hurting.  By acknowledging our weaknesses we can work on improving them but they do not define us.  

Showing compassion towards ourselves helps us to show compassion toward others.  By acknowledging too that the person who judged us has insecurities, is not their worst mistake, are allowed to take care of their own needs and are worthy of love, we become less judgmental toward them. 

very true @Former-Member Heart

@PeppiPatty, @outlander, @greenpea, @Appleblossom

@Former-Member beautifully put Darcy. I should have that tattoed on my arm where I can read it when I am feeling insecure and put upon. xxxx