Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

ButterflyWings
Senior Contributor

Friend&Me

How do you look after yourself when you are suicidal already but then your friend rings you and is also suicidal and triggering? Then says let's make a pact not to have these thoughts. So hard...and also a recent bereavement for me.

7 REPLIES 7
hanami
Senior Contributor

Re: Friend&Me

Sorry to hear this @ButterflyWings . It's a lot that you're feeling right now.  

Do you need some crisis support service contact details? I'll pop them below in case and also for anyone reading along that feels they need this. Please keep reaching out and letting us know how you are going. Do you have mental health support like from your GP or a therapist?

Lifeline: 13 11 14 or Crisis Chat 

Suicide call back service: 1300 659 467 or online counselling 

Samaritans: 135 247 

If in immediate danger: 000 

Jynx
Peer Support Worker

Hey @ButterflyWings just wanted to stop by and see how you're travelling this evening. Here if you wanna chat 😊

@ButterflyWings 

Condolences for your loss.

They are hard thoughts to deal with, experience or hear about.