Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Re: Daily Check In Space

LoL @Rhye 

More all over exhausted than sore after the ride. Between covid, weather and new job hadn't ridden for more than 6 weeks so training prep was less than desirable.

Total ride was 80 km.

A typical Saturday ride for us is ~60-70 km with more elevation gain. In Sundays ride there were less hills but the gradient and elevation gain was a lot more intense. 

And the scenery was not nearly as nice as our area. Can ride a lot further and not think about it when there is scenery to soak in. The difference between city and hinterland. 

You sound like some kind of athlete to me @Determined! Takes a lot of physical and mental strength to ride the way you do ðŸ˜Š

Feeling 2 out of 10: very drained and exhausted

Challenge: Seeing my mom go through relapse and how scared and afraid she must be.

Good thing: Supporting my dad and telling him he's not alone, we're here and it'll be okay now that she's on her meds.

Self-care: gym + park walking. Watching Netflix to change the overwhelming ruminations

Had above mentioned oncology review for S3 this week. All went as well as it could.