Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Kizzy
Casual Contributor

Saying hello

I am new to this group.  My son struggles with depression and suicidal thoughts.  He is 14 years old.  I'm looking forward to providing and receiving support through this group.  Thanks in advance! Kizzy

9 REPLIES 9

Re: Saying hello

@Kizzy  Hi Kizzy and welcome. You will find we are a friendly bunch. Have a look around the forums and when you are ready you might like to contribute to a thread or create your own. Again always great to see a new face. Take care. greenpea

@Kizzy Very sorry to hear your son is struggling and at such a young age. I hope you find some support here for the both of you

Welcome to the forum @Kizzy. You will find wonderful support here. Am sorry to read of your sons struggles and the heartache it brings to family as well. Wishes for a peaceful day. 

That's really tough @Kizzy  I imagine, like so many of us, he is having relationship problems with his (school) friends too?  If not - my words will be inappropriate, but that seems to be at the core of so many of our problems.  Finding our place and not letting others walk over us.  Where to find common ground?