Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

CaptainHook
New Contributor

Partner is schizophrenic and currently very delusional.

My partner of 14 years is schizophrenic and currently experiencing a relapse (please excuse me if this isn't the correct phrase). They are getting treated, but this particular relapse, as well as the last time before this, have felt especially hard for me to handle.

My partner has experienced many various periods of hospitalization and relapses over the years regarding their mental health, so I feel like I am experienced at this stage. I am able to make sense of where a lot of their delusions are coming from and how they may relate to real life (eg. how their delusions relate to lived experiences, to people they know in real life, etc).