Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Ts1113
New Contributor

Mum is mentally ill

Hi all, My mum has been in and out of hospital so many times the last few yrs due to her mental heath. But, this year she has been in almost every month she has admitted herself then been let out to go home then within a week or two back in. After refusing medication and being abussive to nurses the mental health board have decided my mum has to stay in there. Which i agree until her medication is working or she agrees to continually take it she is not safe being out. I visited her today for the first time in about a month.. and she "wasn't there" like i was sitting across from her and was also with one of my brothers but i could not even look at her as bad as it sounds i just felt like crying..Is there anyone who has or is in a similar situation? 
(The last i heard my mum has been diagnosed with "Late onset Schizophreniaand psychosis)

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Mum is mentally ill