Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Belle5
Casual Contributor

Exhausted and need someone to vent to....

My daughter just turned 20,  she has BPD,  complex ptsd, major depressive disorder,  adhd and addiction issues.

Recent admission (again) 

New to the mix ice..... which has devastated us. 😢 

We have been on this journey for a long time. Every time I think surely we have hit rock bottom something else happens. 

I really don't know what else to do. 

She has a good family(we aren't prefect) but she has both parents that care and siblings. 

She wants to be around me a lot unless she's on a bender and I find  that so hard. I love her but some of the stuff that has happened especially with the recent incident 😕  I just can't pretend was nothing. 

I'm so scared of ice. She thinks she can beat addiction by herself that she is in control all the usual crap they say. 

We feel we can't kick her out nor really want to because then it will just get worse and potentially she could get pregnant on top of it.  We can't make her get better. But I don't know if we can keep living like this. 

10 REPLIES 10

Re: Exhausted and need someone to vent to....

hello and welcome @Belle5 

how are you going today , letting you know that you are not alone