Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Welcome & getting started

Sunder
Casual Contributor

BPD help

Daughter suffering. BPD.

If anyone can please help in this journey it would be much appreciated. Reading and learning as much as possible and just need help to make sense of it all. 

Wanting nothing more than our daughter to want to find help and for that help to be the right thing when she reaches out.

Totally exhausted and losing hope that we will survive this together.

@BPDcan anyone tag me some contacts in the forum perhaps? 

If any members can reach out with advice it would be much appreciated. 

7 REPLIES 7

Re: BPD help

Hi @Sunder,

My heart goes out to you and your daughter. A close family member of mine was diagnosed with a serious mental health issue (not BPD) many years and in the initial stages we felt very lost too. I can understand how overwhelming it may feel now but please know things can definitely get better with professional support and support from the wider community.

I will add a couple of links here around BPD that maybe of some use to you:

BPD discussion 

BPD factsheet 

I would also encourage you to reach out for your own support as being as carer can be a lonely and confusing place. These two organisations maybe a good place to start:

Carer Gateway