Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Special Events

Daisydreamer
Senior Contributor

Topic Tuesday // Life After Bushfires // Tues 19th January, 7:00-8:30PM AEDT

Topic Tuesday Life After Bushfires January 2021.png

This event is open for everyone: for people with a direct experience of mental health issues as well as family, friends, loved ones and carers. It is also open to anyone impacted by bushfire, or interested in supporting those who are, whether you are joining from areas recovering from bushfires, or have been impacted by bushfires from a distance, you are welcome to join. 

Australia's Bushfires

Bushfires in Australia have long lasting impact on our communities for those who live in fire affected areas, those directly impacted by fire and for those who are looking on across the country. The last 12 months have signified a time of repairing, reforming, rebuilding and recovering for many towns and communities around Australia after the large number of fires in 2019-2020. 

Life After Bushfires

Since November 2020, SANE has had a dedicated Life After Bushfires forum filled with the stories and experiences of those recovering from bushfires.