Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

greenpea
Senior Contributor

forgetfulness with antipsychotic medications

Hi everyone has anyone experienced the above. I feel I am getting more forgetful just not as quick as what I was when I was med free..... I am terrified of a mental decline due to these meds. peax

23 REPLIES 23

Re: forgetfulness with antipsychotic medications

Hey @greenpea   I might have mentioned this before, but I keep a daily chart including a list of all meds which I tick off when I take them.  7am, 7pm and 9pm - I also have alarms set on my phone for these times.  It works for me.  I know it sounds like a bit of a drag, but it sure beats missing them sometimes and only takes a moment to do.  I'm on 8 meds all together so I really need to keep track of what I take and when.  Most of them need to be taken either 12 hourly or at the same time once a day.  It seems to me that if I was to miss some sometimes I'd be back in the whole business of adjusting to doses all the time.  For me, I do a lot better when things are more stable including routine times for meds.  You can download and print charts for free online.  e.g.  

Image result for bipolar mood chart