Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Tiggeroo
Senior Contributor

Our failing mental health system...

Hey all, 

Its been a while! But alas, hello!

Im here as the bipolar bear and I are in a rutt... with very steep sides and a muddy gross sludge at the bottom. i dont know what to do and im so fed up, so im seeking your help/advice!

Bipolar Bear currently runs a BPII diagnosis, he has had psychosis so it isnt right but we will get to that I promise. He sits mostly in a depressive state, he cant work as it induces stress and triggers suicidal behaviours, he is just generally... unhappy. He has meds, i guess they help... he goes to psych... 

he has extensive childhood trauma and as a result is no contact with his FoO... wonderful... they arent making him worse, but we are completely alone support wise. He has an eating disorder (undiagnosed) from the childhood trauma, and was treated for ADD as a child but FoO stopped treatment as they dont believe in mental health issues.