Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Re: Not sure what to do !!!

Update for mum
She was to be transferred to a  hospital 30kms today
But just now she has been tested postive for covid19
Now she has to stay in her room for isolation for a week in big hospital 60kms 
Awwwwww 

oh dear @Shaz51 

The hospital system is not coping at all is it.

Covid is naturally spreading.

So very sorry to hear about your mum

Last thing that you all need after her being transported from one place to another.

I hope that they can make her comfortable.

My mum is in the one nursing home now..age 96 will not be moving elsewhere now.

Her dementia has led to increase in medication dosage.

Apparently she sleeps most of the time.

I have been banned from visiting her courtesy of controlling twin.

It has been 5 years since I have seen her and now have come to terms with the fact that I will never see her as I remember her.

As long as she is at peace that is my wish.

I write to her. She  of course cannot write back.

Your mum is made aware of your phoning and you  can speak to her so treasure those moments.

When not distressed they are often thinking back to when they were young so are in their own little world.