Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Rivulet
Contributor

My sister is not talking to anyone, I don't know what's the best course of action

Hi everyone, my sister has schizophrenia and she is currently not talking to anyone. This only occurred today. She was responsive for the past few days but it seems that she might have missed her oral medication yesterday which might have triggered this? Along with maybe the blood test she had yesterday which her psychatrist suggested which she hates. (She hates needles).

She has stayed silent for the past 8 hours, refuses to move from her spot, doesn’t want to eat or drink anything and only responds by smiling to herself and shaking/nodding her head. Before this silence, she did tell her friends that she is being ‘poisoned’ by her family and refuses to consume anything.