Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

ChokingV
Casual Contributor

I don’t matter

I am glad I found this site, hope i matter here... I am a mother of 2 adult kids.   I left my country when they were 5 and 6yrs old, for greener life opportunities here in Australia. Indeed their lives are now much better and I don't matter to them now.  At this pandemic times, most parents are very much cared by their children, whereas me, at 60yrs old, living on my own and so alone, no calls, no replies to my pleas...  I wish covid takes me instead of those who are wanted and loved by their families.

11 REPLIES 11

Re: I don’t matter

@ChokingV  Oh sweetheart you do matter. It is hard getting older when the children move out and start making lives for themselves. It is a chance however to re-invent yourself. To make a new you through work or study. To meet new people and perhaps make new friends. Even through such things walking groups for example which are free and advertised online.