Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Calmblueocean
Senior Contributor

Grief

I don't want anyone feeling sorry for me or anything like that. I just need some advice about how to deal a bit better with the loss of a friend.  Whenever i go somewhere or see something that is really nice or any little thing it always goes through my head " oh yeah  i will tell my friend about this" and then i have to keep telling myself that i can't because he's dead. It happens everyday. All the time. Like i have to keep reminding myself that i will never be able to talk to him ever again. I find so many things i want to tell him about but he is gone.  I miss him a lot. I know it is supposed to get better with time but this constant forgetting that hes dead and then reminding myself is really hard. I go for a drive in town and keep seeing his car thinking o there he is i will wave.  He was not a boyfriend or anything like that but he was a good friend for about 15 years and he taught me so many things and i could ask him anything. I feel a bit lost.

25 REPLIES 25
Former-Member
Not applicable

Re: Grief

Hi @Calmblueocean , I know you said you don't want anyone feeling sorry for you but that's so sad, I'm very sorry you went through that.