Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

TKO
New Contributor

Do I stay?

Hi All.

I'm new here and I'm not sure if I'm even in the right place.

So my partner and I have been together 25 years with 7 children.

In that time he has never been diagnosed as he feels its a western label ( mental illness)

Over those years we've dealt with paranoia on and off.

Our house being bugged people out to get us the list goes on.

I've dealt with it in a number of different ways probably none the right  way. But we get past it til the next time.

He smokes weed daily.

Not on medication.

At this stage he's now under the belief that I'm performing dark magic on him that I've cursed him?? He thinks our children don't respect him.

He is a good loving man but the conspiracy theory and social media influence is consuming him. He believes these psychics who send out mass messages are talking directly to him as it resonates with his soul.

I do love him and I've tried for so long to support but how do I stay in this if he sees me as the problem.

Sad lost confused.😢

2 REPLIES 2

Re: Do I stay?

Hello @TKO 

I don't think the marijuana will be doing his mental illness any good. Marijuana is in fact known for causing paranoid delusions and psychosis.