Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Iris39
New Contributor

Depressed and angry husband

• My husband is depressed and has a few medical issues. He has got to the point of getting a psychologist details from our GP and talks about getting the help from this psychologist but says he doesn't have time to book an appointment. This morning he's very low and I offered to help him by booking an appointment for him. He exploded in rage, accused me of not caring and making things worse, including bad eye pain (he's had issues post cataract surgery) that gets way worse when he's stressed. We were driving, he was screaming, then stopped and started crying and screamed at me to get out of the car. I did, to defuse the situation, and now he's driven off up the freeway presumably do the shopping he was going to do. I'm at a loss on this one, I'm so miserable, I can see he wants help but he's so over medical appointments and I'm sure scared of letting all the feelings out with a psychologist. I'm scared he's going to have an accident, and I'm scared that this is the rest of our lives. What can I do better to help him?
3 REPLIES 3

Re: Depressed and angry husband

Hi @Iris39, welcome to the Forums!