Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Felicity73
Contributor

DID - Diagnosis and Other Help

So, I have thought for a while that I had DID, but I am still currently working towards getting a proper diagnosis. I am currently trying to keep a symptom journal for it and leave more notes for my other personalities, but I'm not sure what else to do so if anyone else has any good tips for working towards a diagnosis I would be very thankful.

Also, does anyone have any good tips for getting a system to work better with itself? I've recently been having some troubles with large emotional flashbacks and having insane arguments with my other personalities and it has been causing me to have some pretty serious meltdowns. Thankfully this has been mostly happening when I was on my own, but they have often been getting progressively worse. I really don't know what to do about it, so if anyone has any ideas, then I would be, again, very thankful for any help I can get.

Thank you for listening to me.

12 REPLIES 12

Re: DID - Diagnosis and Other Help

hello and welcome @Felicity73 Heart

letting you know that you are not alone my friend xx

@JayL@Appleblossom

Thanks. It just really gets a lot sometimes, but it’s good to know that there are people out there.

@Felicity73