Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Bast
Senior Contributor

Butterflies

Good morning all

On Wednesday I simply sat & watched the butterflies in my garden. I saw 2 brownwings seeking nectar from my Buddlias. I saw white dancing together up into the sky. I settled inside & adored the moment. No pain, no fear, just being for a while. An experience that is mine to hold onto.

However, the neverendings have again taken such a hold, I so wish to be again with the beauty of the butterflies. 

I can now try & hold onto the gifts that my cats bring to me, every single day. Fully acknowledge the wonderment that the love of a cat exists.

I have wrecked my face, and have been questioned about the damage, it is so blatant. I somehow have to stop, although the alternatives seem worse to me. Sadness is so akin to ivy, draping & creeping over regardless. 

Kindness from others results in fighting back tears, I have no sense of deservedness.

I feel so lost & unsafe as our world self destructs.

I so wish that the moments of kindness that I have experienced are shared.

people in supermarkets, considerate of others

cafe owners on the brink offering staples

a gift of fragant flowers

Please just care for & support others

2 REPLIES 2

Re: Butterflies

Hi @Bast