Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

FindingStrength
Senior Contributor

BPD daughter 18yrs

Hi. I've been a single parent for many years, several years ago my daughter was diagnosed with PTSD, Generalised Anxiety, Depression & recently BPD. She is a sweet, caring, gifted & intelligent young woman, who struggles with low self esteem, (self) violent outbursts, suicidal ideation, digestive/eating issues and sometimes threatens suicide when having emotional/mental overwhelm. She is on anti depressents and self medicates with Marijuana. Sometimes she pressures me for money, which can be difficult to navigate as it can trigger her into these outbursts or negative mood swings and I recently found out how much she spends each week on pot, so am more reluctant to dish out extra cash now as I believe an addiction is developing. I love my daughter very much & I know she struggles with self critisism/hatred which breaks my heart to watch. 😞