Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Social Spaces

BasicBird
Contributor

Sharing work experience

I would like to share experience as a "support" worker who go to clients' home and help with domestic tasks to help clients maintain their physical wellbeing. Clients I come across with are elders who either have medical condition and/or disability. I'm new to the sector and still learning. I view vulnerable clients as people who need extra divisions to help them live the normal life. The values I exercise while I'm on duty are the values of compassion, understanding, collaboration and respect.