Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Social Spaces

cloudcore
Senior Contributor

Father's Day ✉️

This Sunday, 5th of September, is Father's Day.

Father’s Day is widely celebrated and joyous occasion for many dads and families in Australia. It is a day intended to appreciate and honour fatherhood and the many wonderful aspects of what it means to be a dad. We recognise that for some however, Father’s Day is not a cause for celebration. For many it can be a difficult and confronting time, with reminders of family separation, loss, strained or absent relationships between dad and family, illness, and much more.

This will be a space for all of our experiences.

What are your thoughts and feelings around this upcoming Father’s Day?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We recognise that everyone's relationships to a father, or as a father, are at various stages and we welcome everyone to bring their experiences to this space. If this conversation brings up feelings of distress, please contact the SANE Help Centre, or Mensline or 1800 RESPECT additional support.

Our community guidelines can be found here.

9 REPLIES 9

Re: Father's Day ✉️

Hi @cloudcore