Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

sybill07
Senior Contributor

joining - at end of tether

Hi

briefly, husband has a schizoid affective pyschotic disorder. it first surfaced 8 years ago. i have been trying to deal with it but have been getting further and further down i think. last year he lost his job - they forgot he had a condition and we had to resign under dreadful circumstances in order to save his (and my!) sanity.

Since then we have struggled on just my income. This was a considered decision as he was battered by the whole experience, lost confidence and became ill, and i didn't want him to return immediately to work.  To the point where I became quite unstable with all the pressure, and attempted to end it all. Frightening myself and my family.

Today has not been a good day. I feel a resurgence of the feelings I felt last year - resentment, anxiety, fear, not knowing what to do or where to turn. feeling at the end of the line.