Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Re: Trying to stay Sane

I hope it goes smoothly for him and gives him a boost 👍 will you be able to go and see him?

@Anastasia wrote:

My dear Dad is having a bl👀d transfusion and iron infusion Monday. 

Praying it gives him some quality of life back 🙏

Oh I hope so, @Anastasia ...

Dropping by with some love @Anastasia 

💜💖🤗🙏🤗💖💜

OMG

I am appalled. 

Just had NDIS review with totally unprofessional obviously corporate and not disability sector, unprepared woman who called my son and his coordinator the wrong names and clearly had not read the plan review report!!!!!!!

When my son said he was in hospital due to si she wanted to keep asking provoking  questions!!!!

I am very uoset by this and once review comes through the organisation will be hearing from me. 

Sorry to hear that was a less than satisfactory interaction for you @Anastasia , It seems like this has come as a shock as your experiences with the NDIS have been more positive in the past? I hope this is a rare occurrence as you and your son deserve to be treated with dignity and respect. 

Hearing you @Anastasia 

Heart

Sorry you encountered that. 

Heart