Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Lotty
Casual Contributor

Setting boundaries for 34-year-old male sociopath

Hi, am looking for any help in setting boundaries for my 34-year-old son. Has been living with me (mother) for 5 years now. Unemployed, drinks, gambles, stays out all night at times & I sometimes think he is dead in the gutter somewhere.

I feel as though I am enabling him to continue living as he is. He doesn't work due to social problems, has his own room, Foxtel, Internet, air-con, food, but does pay small amount of rent each week. I am wanting him to move out as I am exhausted with his behaviour & lack of empathy. Any suggestions?

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Setting boundaries for 34-year-old male sociopath