Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Audrey64
Contributor

Newly diagnosed schizophrenia in daughter aged 24

Hello I am new to this forum - iamseeking support from people in similar situations to mine as I have no actual supports in real life.

my daughter is 24 and newly diagnosed with schizophrenia and is currently on a treatment order in a public psych unit. She is not responding to the new abt psychotic meds and is so tormented by her voices and is desperate for me to help her Abdi don't know how to help het except to hold her and love her, it is so painful to see her so desperately sad and tormented by her voices and delusions. Are there any other parents going thru the same thing I would very much like to talk with you ...

29 REPLIES 29

Re: Newly diagnosed schizophrenia in daughter aged 24

hello and welcome @Audrey64 Heart

@greenpea