Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Chuckdog
New Contributor

New to being a carer.

My partner was diagnosed 12 years ago. We have only been together 2 years so I met him after treatment had begun. Generally he gets on well with life but the last few months have been difficult. He lost his job after 4 years on a false accusation and has just got another job after many attempts, interviews and trials going wrong. I fear he will struggle to keep,this job and I don't know how to give him the confidence he can do it.

3 REPLIES 3
Former-Member
Not applicable

Re: New to being a carer.

Hi @Chuckdog

A very warm welcome to Sane. Sorry to read that your partner lost his job due to wrongful accusations - being unemployed, especially under those circumstances does tend to trigger depression in most. So I can understand your partner's struggle for the last few months.