Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Simma
New Contributor

My son

My son has psychosis due to ice abuse he has been in mental health for over a month and I feel lost, I don't know how to help him or if he will be the old boy that he was before. Wish I could fix this for him

5 REPLIES 5
suzanne
Senior Contributor

Re: My son

Hi @Simma, welcome to the Forums.  I hope you find some comfort from shared experiences and support here.

I'm not surprised that you feel lost in knowing how to support your son.  I don't think we're ever prepared for this kind of an event.  You're certainly not the only one going through it.  @Madat posted about her daughter not so long ago here.  We also ran a 'Topic Tuesday' about psychosis a few months ago where lots of members shared about both experiencing psychosis and trying to support loved ones through it.  You can read it here.  Within that conversation @Louise and @Annie2 shared some of their experiences with children affected by psychosis.