Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Re: My children

@Krishna 

It's great to know your daughter is talking again .I wish mine would talk ,it gets me down thinking about it and makes me cry 😭😭

I hear the pain @Leeanne ,

My heart goes out to you, yet I also know how long dear @Krishna has waited. The waiting, the fretting, the tears, the hurt....

The time will come @Leeanne - but you want to be well for when that time comes.

Please look after yourself. Work to keep yourself well for when they re-connect with you.

Hugs, tyme

Hi @Leeanne I’m so sorry you’re struggling to cope with the situation with your kids and I simply hope that one day they understand that you did what you thought was right at the time. It must have been a heartbreaking decision to make. My conversations with my daughter only last a few minutes and any suggestion by me to come and see her, creates a silence which breaks my heart. It’s been so long and I too don’t know if or when that day will come. Never give up hope Leeanne. 🙏❤️

@tyme