Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Re: I feel like i’ve lost my partner to 1st episode psychosis. Will he ever be the same again?

@Jzkm - he's still there, it's just that going through a psychosis puts a real dent in one's confidence. The illness often tells you that you're special, and reading up on it and ticking many of the boxes busts that. I did the same thing. He's coming to terms with the fact that he really was sick and his brain went through a big shock. It's encouraging that they're lowering the dose of his meds.

Re: I feel like i’ve lost my partner to 1st episode psychosis. Will he ever be the same again?

@UprightRabbit Thanks so much for that! I actually just got a mental health care plan yesterday after 2 months of grasping on strings trying to find the right support. Im getting counselling mandated by child protection but i filter too many feelings coz i dont want the very sly department to misuse the info against us. I already feel theyre doing more harm than good and their methods tipped me over the edge too many times. I tried the beyond blue chat but the lady didnt even listen to me she just sort of cut me off mid chat saying feel free to contact them again if i need help Smiley LOL