Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Re: How was your weekend? (Very Long Read)

I read your post. I have a son with mental illness. I could feel your utter exhaustion. I just wanted to hug you. Maybe just maybe when someone asks if you how was your weekend tell them it was god dam awful.  You don't have to tell them anything more. But it can give people an opportunity to know how your travelling and they have an opportunity for kindness and thats good for everyone i know when it was bad

Hello @SJT63  🙂

I hope you are ok today..Friday.

You have a gift for writing. Your post really resonated and connected with me on so many levels.

I am currently looking after my partner that has MI. This is new territory for me and I feel a mess...m6 emotions all over the place..and like I have lost the partner I used to have.

Thank you for Your words....they made me realise we aren't in this alone.

Cheers 

@WinstonOBoogie @Shaz51 @HoneyOne @UprightRabbit