Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Former-Member
Not applicable

Family separation

Hi everyone l am really struggling today again after the recent separation and ex wife turning the kids against me. I am just a blubbering mess again.

19 REPLIES 19

Re: Family separation

Hi @Former-Member,

I just read your message and am sorry to read were really struggling yesterday. How are you feeling today?

What you are going through must be really difficult and I can totally understand why you feel the way you do. Do you have someone you can talk to and share your thoughts with. It sounds like you could really do with some support. Would you feel comfortable talking to your GP about this? Perhaps they could give you a referral for counselling - in some cases you can get free counselling (6 to 10 sessions).

Warm wishes,

FloatingFeather 

Former-Member
Not applicable

Hi @FloatingFeather I have been.to a Psychologist today. There is two court hearings tomorrow as my wife and daughter have intervention orders on me and l have orders on them so it's very messy . They can say what ever they like and last time wife didn't even turn up so it was adjourned. 

Former-Member
Not applicable