Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Re: BPD , long term marraige and crisis point

Morning 

My husband was diagnosed 16 years ago.

Its been a long hard road. With some beautiful bits and some really dark bits

Its been very lonely at times. Most people don't understand his illness and are scared of it. Not even giving him a chance to get to know him

Hi Fudge2, I am new to this forum but thank you for this post, it's nice to hear there are others in nearly the exact position as I am. My husband has recently been diagnosed with schizoaffective disorder on top of years of BPD. I have two young boys as well and don't know how longer I can keep "holding" up the family. I agree it is exhausting and am at my witts end what to do.
Stay strong, I totally understand the pain you are going through.