Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

wantstofix
Casual Contributor

BPD , long term marraige and crisis point

Hi,

I have been married for over 20 years and have 3 awesome kids with my wife. we met when we were still teenagers and have been married since our early 20's. I desperately love my wife and would do anything for her however in recent times things had been getting worse and worswe to the point where saw my only option to protect my children and myself from the increasing levels of mental,psycological and at times (towards me) physical violence was to file for a family violence restraining order.

This was and still is the most upsetting and difficult decision that I have had to make in my life as I still want to maintain my marraige. She is sending me very mixed messages as she has both mentioned that she still has strong feelings for me and wants to fix things but at the same time has hinted that she has (or is about to ) move on.

I fully believe that my wife suffers from BPD however understandably she has either not wanted to tell me or her Psycoligist has not expressly told her what she is suffering.