Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Re: Worry Room - Get it out, and walk away: No responses please

I am seeing my pdoc for an hour's session on Wednesday (as long as covid-19 doesnt stuff things up of course ....). Should I get to see her I will tell her my darkest secret. When I did my animal cards deck and asked the question out came the panther with gleaming yellow eyes all dark and dangerous .... a card of my past not of my future.

I just have to open my mouth and speak those words I have kept down deep in my chest. So scared of the repurcussions and what could happen once I open my mouth ....

Good luck in your session on Wednesday @greenpea 

I understand your fear. I had a deep dark secret that came out after 40 years. 
thinking of you ❤️

I am so utterly sick of people shaming other people during the current crisis. You don't know why someone might be bulk buying - perhaps they live rurally and shop monthly, they might have a large family, or they might be helping out someone in isolation. Childcare centres are still open and parents generally have to pay regardless if their kids go or not, so don't you dare shame me for using a service I am paying for.