Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Re: Supporting my wife who lives with Borderline Personality Disorder while maintaining self care.

@Determined Heart

Our Younger Daughter is flatly refusing any "Young Carer" support or activities we've mentioned to her. She's also heading towards final years of schooling. Am wondering if the reasons are similar to your son- trying to find out where they fit in the big wide world, not altogether confident that they do fit, and therefore avoiding things which single them out as "different" from the other kids. Smiley Frustrated

Re: Supporting my wife who lives with Borderline Personality Disorder while maintaining self care.

you may be on to something there @Smc  😥

Had a nice family day out today.

Went much better than anticipated. Other than a small outburst from darling in transit when I was getting anxious in traffic (I'm not allowed to be anything but smiling and happy) the day went really well. Rarely do we have a family outing go so smoothly so most grateful. 

Quick check in @Determined 

@Former-Member  :nauseated_face:

Things are a bit shaky  here at the moment.

Not unusual leading up to back to school but still 😬