Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Re: Setting appropriate goals.

DEar @Former-Member

Yeah, I like athe smart goals too. I've been struggling with " Who I want to be.........."

@t the beginning of this thread.....@Durango's message got me thinking......

@Durango writes: 

I've cut and pasted his message: 

.........................................................................................

Goals really are just a list of things to do

have a goal, make a plan, take small steps, 

"What kind of person do I want to be?" 

I feel like I am being true to my self".

In this case it would be difficult to follow a plan that makes the person feel like they need to

let go of security, spend time away from people they love, give away some freedom for

financial gain etc.

make sure the goals align with who you are.

............................................................................................................

No, I don't want to be rich but yes, I'm loking forward to getting my carer's payment

tomorrow because Im paying off my patchwork quilting stuff to be taught to patchwork quilt next week

I ask you: How can WE determine who we are? I know that AGE has helped me with this one. 

hello my special friend @PeppiPatty