Skip to main content Skip to main content

I’m looking for…

Home » Forums
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a support person interested in with a watering can and water drops graphic to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I'm a health professional interested in with a trellis and plant illustration to the right of it
Circle drop down menus with words I want to register for an event and two plant pots to the right of it
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Re: Separating the behaviour from the illness

@UprightRabbit. I used to do amazing parties for my kids. I never had one growing up as my birthday was in the Christmas holidays so I hideously over compensated. 

I am going to make a bargello quilt for my room. It's about 15 years since I made a quilt but I used to teach in a local shop when I lived in Melbourne.

I also love crochet. I was almost finished a mandala style bedspread when my last partner died (4 years ago) and I never went back to it.

This weekend hasn't been quite as bad as the last one but still pretty shite. One day I'm sure my neighbours will dial 000. I hate that it takes me half a day to get over each episode so I lose so much time whereas 15 minutes after a 3 hour rant he's back to normal and won't discuss what just happened in case it upsets him again. Saturday morning I wrote him a letter before I went shopping so that I could tell him what had happened overnight from my perspective.

He has asked for tortellini fungi for father's day tea but I've cheated and bought the pasta instead of making it though. Lots of strawbs in the garden so I've done a pav.